Melbourne Session Times

You can browse the digital version of the programme by downloading the pdf (5.1mb). All films open to patrons 18 years and over unless otherwise noted, please check film classification exemptions online and in newspaper ads during the festival.

Click on a session time / film name to purchase tickets, or click on icon for more information.

Please note due to the updated runtime of EVER BEEN TO THE MOON? some session times have been amended by 15 mins.

The Astor Theatre Crn Chapel St & Dandenong Rd, St Kilda (03) 9510 1414

Thursday 15 September

  • Sold Out
7:30pm Perfect Strangers Opening Night Gala

Tuesday 27 September

Sunday 9 October

7:00pm Roman Holiday [RESTORED] Closing Night Event

Palace Balwyn 231 Whitehorse Rd, Balwyn (03) 9817 1277

CINEMA PERONI ‘BEST OF THE FEST’ EXTRA SESSIONS!

Monday 10 October

6:15pm Daddy's Girl Extra Session
8:30pm Limbo Extra Session

Tuesday 11 October

6:15pm Perfect Strangers Extra Session

Wednesday 12 October

8:40pm The Space Between Extra Session

Due to popular demand, WHERE AM I GOING? is now in theatrical release and can be seen at the following sessions:

Thursday 13 October

4:30pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Friday 14 October

4:30pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Saturday 15 October

4:30pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Sunday 16 October

4:30pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Monday 17 October

Tuesday 18 October

Wednesday 19 October

Thursday 20 October

Friday 21 October

Saturday 22 October

Sunday 23 October

Monday 24 October

Tuesday 25 October

Wednesday 26 October

Thursday 27 October

Friday 28 October

Saturday 29 October

Sunday 30 October

Monday 31 October

Tuesday 1 November

Wednesday 2 November

Thursday 3 November

Friday 4 November

Saturday 5 November

Sunday 6 November

Monday 7 November

Tuesday 8 November

Wednesday 9 November

Thursday 10 November

Friday 11 November

Saturday 12 November

Sunday 13 November

Monday 14 November

Tuesday 15 November

Wednesday 16 November

Thursday 17 November

Friday 18 November

Saturday 19 November

Sunday 20 November

Monday 21 November

Tuesday 22 November

Wednesday 23 November

Saturday 24 December

Monday 26 December

Tuesday 27 December

Wednesday 28 December

Thursday 29 December

Friday 30 December

Saturday 31 December

Palace Brighton Bay 294 Bay St, Brighton (03) 9596 3590

CINEMA PERONI ‘BEST OF THE FEST’ EXTRA SESSIONS!

Monday 10 October

9:00pm The Worldly Girl Extra Session

Tuesday 11 October

6:30pm Perfect Strangers Extra Session
8:45pm The Confessions Extra Session

Wednesday 12 October

6:30pm Daddy's Girl Extra Session
8:45pm Limbo Extra Session

Thursday 1 December

Friday 2 December

Saturday 3 December

Sunday 4 December

Monday 5 December

Tuesday 6 December

Wednesday 7 December


Due to popular demand, WHERE AM I GOING? is now in theatrical release and can be seen at the following sessions:

Thursday 13 October

7:00pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Friday 14 October

7:00pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Saturday 15 October

2:00pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session
6:15pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Sunday 16 October

2:45pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session
7:00pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Monday 17 October

Tuesday 18 October

Wednesday 19 October

Thursday 20 October

Friday 21 October

Saturday 22 October

Sunday 23 October

Monday 24 October

Tuesday 25 October

Wednesday 26 October

Thursday 27 October

Friday 28 October

Saturday 29 October

Sunday 30 October

Monday 31 October

Tuesday 1 November

Wednesday 2 November

Thursday 3 November

Friday 4 November

Saturday 5 November

Sunday 6 November

Monday 7 November

Tuesday 8 November

Wednesday 9 November

Thursday 10 November

Friday 11 November

Saturday 12 November

Sunday 13 November

Monday 14 November

Tuesday 15 November

Wednesday 16 November

Thursday 17 November

Friday 18 November

Saturday 19 November

Sunday 20 November

Monday 21 November

Tuesday 22 November

Wednesday 23 November

Thursday 24 November

Friday 25 November

Saturday 26 November

Sunday 27 November

Monday 28 November

Tuesday 29 November

Wednesday 30 November

Thursday 1 December

Friday 2 December

Saturday 3 December

Sunday 4 December

Monday 5 December

Tuesday 6 December

Wednesday 7 December

Thursday 8 December

Friday 9 December

Saturday 10 December

Sunday 11 December

Monday 12 December

Tuesday 13 December

Wednesday 14 December

Palace Cinema Como Cnr of Toorak Road & Chapel Street, South Yarra (03) 9827 7533

CINEMA PERONI ‘BEST OF THE FEST’ EXTRA SESSIONS!

Monday 10 October

6:45pm Perfect Strangers Extra Session
9:00pm The Space Between Extra Session

Tuesday 11 October

Wednesday 12 October


Due to popular demand, WHERE AM I GOING? is now in theatrical release and can be seen at the following sessions:

Thursday 13 October

7:00pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Friday 14 October

7:00pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Saturday 15 October

2:30pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session
7:00pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Sunday 16 October

2:30pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session
7:00pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Monday 17 October

Tuesday 18 October

Wednesday 19 October

Thursday 20 October

Friday 21 October

Saturday 22 October

Sunday 23 October

Monday 24 October

Tuesday 25 October

Wednesday 26 October

Thursday 27 October

Friday 28 October

Saturday 29 October

Sunday 30 October

Monday 31 October

Tuesday 1 November

Wednesday 2 November

Thursday 3 November

Friday 4 November

Saturday 5 November

Sunday 6 November

Monday 7 November

Tuesday 8 November

Wednesday 9 November

Thursday 10 November

Friday 11 November

Saturday 12 November

Sunday 13 November

Monday 14 November

Tuesday 15 November

Wednesday 16 November

Thursday 17 November

Friday 18 November

Saturday 19 November

Sunday 20 November

Monday 21 November

Tuesday 22 November

Wednesday 23 November

Thursday 24 November

Friday 25 November

Saturday 26 November

Sunday 27 November

Monday 28 November

Tuesday 29 November

Wednesday 30 November

Thursday 1 December

Friday 2 December

Saturday 3 December

Sunday 4 December

Monday 5 December

Tuesday 6 December

Wednesday 7 December

Thursday 8 December

Friday 9 December

Saturday 10 December

Sunday 11 December

Monday 12 December

Tuesday 13 December

Wednesday 14 December

Thursday 15 December

Friday 16 December

Saturday 17 December

Sunday 18 December

Monday 19 December

Tuesday 20 December

Wednesday 21 December

Kino Cinemas 45 Collins Street, Melbourne (03) 9650 2100

CINEMA PERONI ‘BEST OF THE FEST’ EXTRA SESSIONS!

Monday 10 October

8:20pm The Confessions Extra Session

Tuesday 11 October

8:15pm Limbo Extra Session

Wednesday 12 October

6:00pm Perfect Strangers Extra Session
8:15pm Daddy's Girl Extra Session

Due to popular demand, WHERE AM I GOING? is now in theatrical release and can be seen at the following sessions:

Thursday 13 October

6:15pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Friday 14 October

6:15pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Saturday 15 October

6:15pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Sunday 16 October

4:15pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session
6:15pm Where Am I Going? Extra Session

Monday 17 October

Tuesday 18 October

Wednesday 19 October

Thursday 20 October

Friday 21 October

Saturday 22 October

Sunday 23 October

Monday 24 October

Tuesday 25 October

Wednesday 26 October

Thursday 27 October

Friday 28 October

Saturday 29 October

Sunday 30 October

Monday 31 October

Tuesday 1 November

Wednesday 2 November

Thursday 3 November

Friday 4 November

Saturday 5 November

Sunday 6 November

Monday 7 November

Tuesday 8 November

Wednesday 9 November

Thursday 10 November

Friday 11 November

Saturday 12 November

Sunday 13 November

Monday 14 November

Tuesday 15 November

Wednesday 16 November

Palace Westgarth 89 High St, Northcote (03) 9482 2001